Regional Planning Commission

The Commission was created to facilitate the cooperative effort of its member municipalities and counties in solving problems and planning the developments.

read more
Business Incubator

The Business Incubator provides new and expanding businesses with economical space and services to help start-ups and growing businesses.

read more
Industrial Parks

The Ozark Foothills Regional Planning Commission features several industrial parks with the location, utilities, facilities and work force for any business.

read more


The Ozark Foothills Region consists of five counties — Butler, Carter, Reynolds, Ripley and Wayne — and 16 cities located in scenic southeast Missouri.

From the sandy flatlands of extreme southeast Missouri to the beautiful foothills of the Ozark Mountains, you'll find this region has much to offer — including a strong workforce and pro-business community leadership. Residents enjoy the small-town atmosphere the area offers, as well as the many recreational opportunities available.

The region's modern, up-to-date health care facilities and ever-growing educational choices are dedicated to providing a quality of life usually associated with much larger urban areas.


our latest news


The City of Ellington requests qualifications for preliminary engineering services and subsequent engineering design services to assist in a proposed project to be... 

read more
Intent to Participate in MTW Demonstration

TO: All Section 8 Tenants

FROM: Ripley County Public Housing Agency (RCPHA)

DATE: October 8, 2020

SUBJECT: Notification of Intent to Participate in t... 

read more
Request for Proposal - Broadband Economic Feasibility Analysis

Request for Proposal


read more